[REVEW] POPBeauty Plump Pout Lip Gloss in Fuschia Freesia

UPDATE: After emailing POPBeauty about the burning plastic smell of the Plump Pout Lip Gloss, they replied and offered to replace it with a full-sized lip gloss. Hooray! It arrived today and smells like cupcakes and vanilla and seems to be a different product almost entirely. I’m still more of a lipstick girl, but thumbs up to POPBeauty for having great customer service.

Hi guys, a quick review on POPBeauty’s Plump Pout Lip Gloss that I received in my Ipsy bag this month! It’s my first neon pink lip gloss and I was pretty scared at first haha.

Image

Brand: POPBeauty
Description:This plumping pout perfector combines the high-shine of a lacquered gloss with the long wear of a stain and is packed full of lip-plumping peptides and avocado & jojoba oils.”
Retail Price: $16.00
Shade: Fuschia Freesia

I was kind of apprehensive about putting this lip gloss on at first. I’m must more comfortable with matte nudes and natural colors, and this bright pink lip gloss seemed pretty terrifying to be honest. Image

I didn’t need to be afraid though. It came onto my lips violently pink, but after a few minutes of rubbing it around it settled in nicely and became a nice pink color! I might wear it a few more times. It’s definitely very creamy and is very pigmented and glides onto your lips smoothly. But it smells like burning plastic, which is a mystery to me.

Would I buy this again? Probably not. But since this came in my ipsy bag I won’t say that I’m disappointed. I might even use it a couple of times. Image Neon pink is just not my favorite color. Well that’s a quick review and swatch for you! Talk to you guys later, I have a midterm tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “[REVEW] POPBeauty Plump Pout Lip Gloss in Fuschia Freesia

    • Yep, there apparently was a problem on how Pop Beauty’s sample in Ipsy had different ingredients than the full size ones. They’re different colors and smell too. Some people have reported that the sample burned their lips and caused problems too 😦 So I’m not sure if it’s safe..

      • Oh wow, I’m glad nothing like that happened to me when I tried it. I was going to give it to a friend but now it’s going straight to the bin!

Leave a Reply

