[REVIEW] Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous

Hi everyone! Sorry I didn’t post much for a week or two, midterms have been really dragging me down. With that said, I recently got some Revlon Lip Balms because I’ve heard awesome things about them. I’ll talk about Rendezvous and why orange is the new black! Image

Image

Name: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous
Description: “Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain gives softer, smoother lips with a perfect flush of color that lasts hour after hour. The gel formula comes in 12 vibrant shades that match any look or mood.”
Price: $8.99
Color: Coral-y orange

Let’s get started on the actual review! Image

Packaging: This lip balm comes in an adorable chubby stick that doesn’t require sharpening. It’s easy to use and gives new product easily. It’s also very soft. Not great if you want to draw thin lines, but then again you’re not really looking to do that.

Product: Awesome! This balm stain is exactly what it sounds like. It moisturizes your lips after you put it on and gives it some nice color too. I’ve found that it can be a little drying though, but it doesn’t chunk up or emphasize the wrinkles in your lips so it does make your lips look awesomely smooth. I’d say you should apply some chapstick before or after you apply it so that your lips stay moisturized all day.

Image

Color: Beautiful, gorgeous coral-y orange color. If you only put a little bit of it on it’s a subtle orange tint. It really matches well with my Asian skin tone and makes my lips look fresh, kind of like a little tangerine. If you want a more dramatic color you can always swipe some more on, but I find that this color looks the most beautiful when it’s a sheer coral with one or two swipes. It really gives my face a fresh and cheerful look. So happy, especially since I was kind of scared to try out an orange color! Image

☛ Conclusion ☚ : ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars

Revlon does a great job at making lip products and this is no exception! The color is not so much a chunky, messy orange as much as a delicate tangerine / orange / slightly pink-tinted moisturizer balm, with color that lasts for quite a long time. Especially since this is a drugstore balm, it’s also affordable! It can’t be beat with the price with such a lovely and unique color. If I’m looking for a quick pick-me-up this is the thing that I swipe on to make my face look a little more vibrant. Image

One thought on “[REVIEW] Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous

Leave a Reply

